Shanghai China: Knitting, Wool and Cashmere

My neighbor knitted me these divine slippers. I found the baby ones you can see below  and I asked her to copy them for me – but bigger.

Shanghai China is a great place to buy wool if you love to knit too. You can buy enough, good quality wool to knit a jumper here for about $5 u.s.

If you  prefer to buy the soft cuddly goods instead, buy some cashmere sweaters here. Below, you will find  a business card. Phone them as they have just opened a new shop closer to the center of town. Philippe Le Ber do great styles, they manufacture for the big named brands and you can get a good cashmere jumper from one of their outlets for under $100 US.

1 Comment

Filed under Home & Fashion, Shopping, Travel

One response to “Shanghai China: Knitting, Wool and Cashmere

  1. Pingback: Knitting Wool and Yarns » Archives » Skydiver 81 who survived mishap | Knitting is boring

  2. I’ve found youre article on my iPhone 4 Kopen and i wanna say thanks for it! It’s a nice www you have over here! I’ll visit it more in the future! Thanks, Frank

Leave a Reply

