Go and Visit Finland

I want to go to Finland after my freind came back from there and showed me her pictures and let me share them with you. Now I have fantasies of  buying lots of Moonin Trolls to bring home for gifts. Helsinki, is  Finland’s capital and this is a good blog to find out things to do if you ever get there.

Moomins are famous in Finland. They are cool with great books written about them and you can find quirky gifts there, based on them to take home. Check out this blog. It will tell you more about them. The Moomins are happy and whimsical characters in a series of books and comic strips written by a Swedish-Finnish author, Tove Jansson. The Moomins are  a family of trolls, but far from being  scary they are: white and roundish, resemble hippopotamuses and cute.

I also like the cats in Finland.

I like their marriage attire and what their babies wear.

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Go and Visit Finland

  1. That baby is super cute!

  2. I’m a huge Moomin fan (as you’ll see from my blog) and am so happy you’ve become a fan, too! Moomins are also the main reason why I want to visit Finland. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

