My Life in Pictures: What I Saw in Shanghai This Week

It is so hot in Shanghai everyone is wilting and flopping. I thought this guy next to the metro was dead and in Ikea there were more than  the usual people having a nap on the displays. The kids outside my lane have a new game: Ninja Turtles. I love their use of water-melon covers and melons are still exploding in our fruit shops due to over-use of growth hormones. Riding my bike I now turn up at places looking like a little swimming pool and the Wardorf hotel on the Bund is one of my favorite cool-places, to run around on these hot Shanghai nights…

6 Comments

Filed under Funny Bits, Shopping, Travel

6 responses to “My Life in Pictures: What I Saw in Shanghai This Week

  1. Hannah

    Completely love this! Thank you xxx

  2. Having read this I believed it was extremely informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much
    time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  3. i am always learning new things with your blog this is very good.http://www.doceseducao.com

  4. Good Morning, I just stopped in to visit your blog and thought I’d say thank you.

Leave a Reply

